Upcoming Events

Walvis Bay, Namibia
Malmesbury, Swartland
Gobabis, Namibia
Riebeek Kasteel, Swartland

Latest News

Local Crews Dominate Mopar 3 Hour

Adcock & Murray survive to steal second Mopar African Endurance win on the trot at Killarney

Cape Town crew Nick Adcock and Simon Murray dominated their second African Endurance...

Home run for Allan and Carl in Swakop

The Western Cape was wet, extremely wet. In fact it was storming to such a degree that all flights inand out of cape Town International were in fact diverted or cancelled. Ironically further north it was dry, very dry, dusty and hot!...

Matzikama Mighty Mini

For the first time in eighteen years the opening round of the Witzenberg Motorklub Gymkhana Championship took place in the Matzikama district and though the entry list may have looked slim the action on the Northern Municipal Airfield...

Volvo XC90 Awarded 2016 WesBank / SAGMJ Car Of The Year Title

Volvo XC90 Awarded 2016 WesBank / SAGMJ Car Of The Year Title

Emperor’s Palace, Ekurhuleni: With a second win for the revered Swedish manufacturer, the Volvo XC90 took top honours at the 2016 WesBank /...

Goldfields podium finish for Manitou Group VW Polo R2

The Manitou Group SA Rally team competed in Goldfields rally, on the weekend of 04 – 05th March 2016, which was also the opening round of the 2016 SA National Rally Championship.

The team had a challenging start to the...

Jonathan Aberdein all set for German Formula 4

South African Rotax Max DD2 and double Western Province DD and Senior Rotax Max karting champion Jonathan Aberdein will take a big step in up his race career when he competes to the German ADAC Formula 4 championship this season.


Denyssen steps up to the big time

SA kart champion Eugene Deneyssen ready for British Formula 4 attack

South African karting star Eugene Deneyssen will step up to the racing big time when the19-year old tackles this year’s BRDC British...

Ferrari Team Signs David Perel

Official Ferrari world championship team Kessel Racing has signed South African GT racer David Perel to drive a Ferrari 488 GT3 in the AM category of the Blancpain World GT Endurance Championship as part of a three-year deal with the...

Ligier Trio takes Mopar 6 Hour

Nick Adcock, Gavin Cronje and Simon Murray overcame sizzling conditions as they outfoxed their opposition before settling down to take an ultimately easy Mopar 6 Hours of the Free State victory in the Cape-based AidCall247 Rico Barlow...

Juno wen Ginetta beindruk

Nog nooit tevore het twee 9 Uur Uithouwedrenne terselfdertyd in dieselfde motorsport kompleks plaasgevind nie, nêrens in die wêreld! Die WPMK maak geskiedenis deurdat beide die Africa Endurance Series 9 Uur en die ASAP 9 Uur...

9 Hour Approaching

Killarney’s 12 December South African 9-hour endurance race will evoke classic racing memories as much as it heralds a thrilling new era for local motorsport when a spectacular field of more than thirty cars speeds away at midday...

Sippel, Bow and Foster

It’s Sippel, Bow and Foster for Toyota Financial Services 2015 Motoring Journalist of the Year Awards

The South African Guild of Motoring Journalists (SAGMJ) celebrated the largest Motoring Journalist of the Year...